District Conference 2023 was a huge success!   Many thanks to all those who attended, we were inspired and we Imagined Rotary and celebrated the successes of many clubs and individuals!

Click here for some memories: https://www.flickr.com/photos/organize/?start_tab=one_set72177720308136764

Award recipients:

Service Above Self Award   Kim Spirou from the Essex Rotary Club

COG Awards given to:  Don Lieto  – Monroe,  Kyle Waligora – Rotaract Wayne State University, Therese Maggioncalda   –  Passport to Service,  Tammy Bonifield – Livonia AM,  Carrie Thorpe      – Hines Park PM,  Margaret Blohm  – Dearborn,  Susan Campbell – Northville, Gordon Orr  –  Windsor Roseland,   Mary Lou Amlin  – LaSalle Centennial,  Kevin Kelly – Northville,  Michele Kelly                 -Northville,  Devankar Mukhi  – Detroit

Jennifer Jones Champion of Inclusion Award   Club:    Canton Rotary Club

Archer AWARD    

Collaborative Award:    Rotary Clubs of LaSalle Centennial and Windsor Roseland.

Individual Club Archer award:  Wayne Rotary Club 


Club Administration – Livonia AM

Membership – Harrow

Public Image – Dearborn Heights

Club Service – Windsor St. Clair

Rotary Foundation – Trenton

Overall Hedke Winner    The Detroit Rotary Club