Windsor Roseland Lobsterfest

Windsor Roseland  Lobsterfest

Don’t miss this yummy event!

Call the Ticket hotline

519 981 1713


Ciociero Club   3745 N. Talbot Road

LaSalle Movie Nght

LaSalle Movie Nght

Movie night in LaSalle  at dusk,  bring your lawn chair, car or blanket for seating.

Launch Detroit Open Houses

Launch Detroit Open Houses

If you know someone would would benefit from Launch Detroit programs….tell them about one of these Open Houses for more information

launch-open-house2017 (1)(1)

Windsor 1918 Art in the Park

Windsor 1918 Art in the Park

Enjoy a fun Saturday and Sunday, with Vendors, Art, great food

and entertainment!       Check out their web site for more information  

Entertainment schedule

Saturday June 3  

10:00                    South Windsor School of Music

1:00                     Christie and Pete Palozzolo
2:30                     Band Change
3:00                     Tara Watts
4:30pm                Band Change
5:00                     Mistaken Identity

Sunday June 4  

11:00                   Music Express
1:30                     Brenda McCurdy
3:00                     Acoustic Rhythms (Mike Hereford)


LaSalle Centennial Recycle Collection Event

LaSalle Centennial Recycle Collection Event

June 3rd and 4th   in LaSalle    Zehrs Parking Lot

Huron Township Beer Festival

Huron Township Beer Festival

Grosse Pointe Rotary Club CRUISE FOR A CAUSE

Grosse Pointe Rotary Club  CRUISE FOR A CAUSE

Our 4th annual fundraising cruise on the yacht INFINITY will be held on Thursday, June 8, 2017, leaving from Jefferson Beach Marina at 7:00 pm.  Boarding will begin at 6:30 pm.  We return at 9:30 pm and enjoy 1/2 hour of fellowship at the dock. Tickets are $150 per person.

You can make reservations by sending a check payable to “Grosse Pointe Rotary Foundation” to GP Rotary, 1125 Three Mile Drive, GP Park, MI 48230, or by registering on line and paying with a credit card.  Simply click on the link “Cruise for a Cause” and follow the directions.  If you are a club member, enter your Clubrunner ID and password.  If you don’t know them, or if you are not a club member, you will need to enter your first and last name and email address at the first screen, then “Select Options” to designate the number of tickets you want, and then the “Payment” link will ask for your credit card information.  During the cruise, we will be raffling off some fantastic prizes, and raffle tickets are $50 each.  The prizes are (1) one week in a one bedroom apartment in the Umbrian city of Citta di Castello (donated by Rich and Nancy Solak), (2) and (3) a case of fine wines to two winners (donated by Village Wine and Woods Wholesale Wine), (4) a Shinola watch (donated by George Koueiter & Sons Jewelry), and (5), (6), (7), and (8) four prizes of five $50 gift certificates and (9) one prize of two $150 gift certificates for fine dining in Grosse Pointe (donated by the restaurants).

– See more at:

New Theme for the 2017-18 year has been announced!




Rotary International President-elect Ian H.S. Riseley made the case on Monday that protecting the environment and curbing climate change are essential to Rotary’s goal of sustainable service.

Riseley, a member of the Rotary Club of Sandringham, Victoria, Australia, unveiled the 2017-18 presidential theme, Rotary: Making a Difference, to incoming district governors at Rotary’s International Assembly in San Diego, California, USA.

Environmental degradation and global climate change are serious threats to everyone, Riseley said. “They are having a disproportionate impact on those who are most vulnerable, those to whom Rotary has the greatest responsibility. Yet environmental issues rarely register on the Rotary agenda,” he said.

Environmental degradation is one of the major threats listed by the UN’s High-level Panel on Threats, Challenges, and Change.

Riseley added, “The time is long past when environmental sustainability can be dismissed as not Rotary’s concern. It is, and must be, everyone’s concern.”

Find 2017-18 theme and logo materials

The president-elect challenged every Rotary club to make a difference by planting a tree for each of its members between the start of the Rotary year on 1 July and Earth Day on 22 April 2018. Trees remove carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases from the air, which slows global warming.

“It is my hope that the result of that effort will be far greater than the environmental benefit that those 1.2 million new trees will bring,” Riseley said. “I believe the greater result will be a Rotary that recognizes our responsibility not only to the people on our planet, but to the planet itself.”

Securing Rotary’s future

In his address to the 2017-18 class of district governors, Riseley also urged clubs to improve their gender balance and lower the average age of their members.

Only 22 percent of Rotary’s members are women, up from 13 percent 10 years ago. At that rate, Riseley said, it will take another three decades for Rotary to achieve gender parity.

“Three decades is far too long to wait to achieve a Rotary that reflects the world in which we live. We need to make it a priority now,” he said.

Noting that 103 of the 539 incoming governors are women, Riseley said they are the type of women we need in Rotary, “leaders who will help Rotary connect with, and represent, and better serve, all of the members of all our communities.”

Riseley also believes it is imperative that clubs find ways to attract and engage younger members. Today only 5 percent of reported members are under 40, and a majority of members are over 60, Riseley told the audience.

“Consider what Rotary stands to look like 10 or 20 years from now if we don’t get very serious, very soon, about bringing in younger members,” Riseley said.

Clubs will make a difference this year through their own decisions, said Riseley, but it will take teamwork on a global scale to move Rotary forward and secure its future.

“We know that we can do more together than we could ever hope to do alone,” he told incoming governors. “I ask you to keep that spirit of teamwork and cooperation always in your minds and to take it back with you to your districts.”

See the announcement  here…





Larry Wright live on WJR

Listen to the interview here…

The Paul W. Smith Show Podcasts

Thursday, October 20th, 2016

Today is the day, the final day for official visits.  Today I sat with members of the Redford Township Club to discuss how they can grow their club.  They are a small club who does a lot of great work in the Redford area including working at the Oktober Fest, Little free Libraries, sponsor students to RYLA, help with Goodfellows, Rotary Park Clean up and more.   They do great things in their community and just need a few more great community Volunteers to help them!   Thanks Roger and the folks who joined us  for lunch, it was  great conversation and fellowship.   fullsizerender16







Tonight it’s fun with the Hines Park Club!

Wow so much fun with this group.  High energy and high excitement with the  Provisional Hines Park Rotary Club.  It was my pleasure to hang with them and hear about all the fun plans and things they have coming up.  They did their first fundraiser a 80’s theme party and did awesome with it.  We will have some of the members get installed and celebrate with us at the membership luncheon and then stay tuned for more information on their installation celebration party in early December.   Cheers!  Thanks to the Dearborn and Dearborn Heights Club for helping this club form